Lifestyle

A To Z Of Christmas

I can’t believe we have reached day 20 of Blogmas so I thought I’d do an a to z of Christmas style post, so lets see how I get on!

Blogmas 2020 logo, A to Z of Christmas

Lets Begin…

A – Angel on top of the tree.

B – Bows. Gifts decorated with bows.

C – Cards. I love giving and receiving cards at Christmas.

D – Decorations, all pretty and bright.

E – Elf. Dressing the dog up in her elves outfit is the cutest thing.

F – Fireplace. The heart of our home. Its where we gather when its cold and hang our stockings up on Christmas Eve

G – Gingerbread house. I love making one at this time of year.

H – Holly. There’s something so festive about that greenery.

I – Ice Skating. This has become a relatively new tradition for me and I love it.

J – Jolly. Its the time for laughter.

K – Kitchen. Where so much delicious food is made.

L – Love. Surround yourself with those you love.

M – Mistletoe. Memories of kisses under misletoe.

N – Nutcracker. I’ve got an obsession of Nutcracker decorations at the moment.

O – Ornaments. I love getting all our old festive ornaments out on display.

P – Party. It wouldn’t be Christmas without a good party.

Q – Quiz. We always have a family quiz at Christmas.

R – Rudolph. Who could forget that reindeer.

S – Snow. I love having snow at Christmas.

T – Tinsel. Its so pretty when it catches the light.

U – Unwrap. I love the mess and excitement of unwrapping presents.

V – Visit family and friends.

W – Wish. You should always make a wish at Christmas.

X – Xmas. Those catchy songs.

Y – Yule log, such a tasty treat.

Z – Zzz. I’m always ready for a nap when Christmas is over.

We did it!

I thought this was a fun way of showing you what Christmas means to me. It was definitely so much more difficult than I had anticipated. If you want to have a go at doing A to Z of Christmas, don’t forget to tag me. I’d love to read your answers. I’ll be back tomorrow with another Blogmas post!

Other posts you might enjoy:

How to take good photos for your blog

The advent calendar for crafters

25 Elf On The Shelf ideas

10 thoughts on “A To Z Of Christmas

  1. Loved your list especially D- decorations, all pretty and bright. Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones.šŸ’– šŸ’–

    Like

  2. This was fun! I always forget that the term ‘yule log’ refers to an edible item for many people. We are practicing Pagans and still celebrate a more traditional yule in our house including a yule log – an actual log decorated for the season and burned as part of the festivities.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.